Wednesday, 26 October 2016

John Berry brings Christmas to the masses with new Album & Tour

All-new Holiday Album Set for November 18 National Release;
 Pre-sale Orders available now at

Berry's 20th Annual "O Holy Night" Christmas Tour Kicks-off November 18

Nashville, Tenn. (October 25, 2016) - Grammy Award-winning country star John Berry will soon hit the road on his 20th Annual "O Holy Night" Tour and in celebration, he will be releasing a new holiday album.

The 10 track album, Christmas (Sony RED), will be available in select retail stores as well as digitally (iTunes,, Google Play and on Friday, November 18

"Celebrating Christmas with my family and friends are some of my favorite memories in my life," says Berry. "Maybe it's why I dearly love the sounds of the season. My new music from Christmas is full of songs that celebrate all the things I hold near and dear to my heart… Jesus, family, and friends."

The 10-track album includes new songs as well as holiday classics like, "Blue Christmas," "Mary Did You Know," and Berry's personal favorite, "O Holy Night."

"It was especially meaningful to re-record 'O Holy Night' in the studio for the first time in 23 years," adds Berry.  "My hope is that this album fills the hearts and homes of families for many years to come."

Christmas pre-sale orders are available now at Fans attending Berry's Christmas shows will be able to purchase the album at the merchandise stand.  The new music will be available along with a complete line of specially designed, limited edition 20th anniversary merchandise.  The 19-city tour kicks off in Marietta, Georgia on November 18 and wraps on December 21 in Dothan, Alabama.  
For a full schedule of tour dates, click HERE.

Christmas Track Listing:

1. Let Us Be
2. This Christmas Night
3. Blue Christmas
4. Do Not Be Afraid
5. My Heart Is Bethlehem
6. You Raise Me Up
7. I Don't Wanna Rush This Christmas
8. Mary Did You Know
9.  Joseph's Lullaby
10. O Holy Night

About John Berry
Grammy Award-winning country star John Berry has placed 20 singles on the county hit parade charts, six of which went Top 5 as well as a #1 on the Billboard and Radio & Records country charts. He has earned numerous Gold and Platinum records. Berry's co-written "A Mind Of Her Own" and "Kiss Me In The Car" introduced him to radio audiences in 1993. Then, "Your Love Amazes Me," "What's In It For Me" and "You And Only You" thrust him to stardom in 1994. "Standing On The Edge Of Goodbye," "I Think About It All The Time," and "If I Had Any Pride Left At All" were all major hits the following year. "Your Love Amazes Me" earned Berry a 1995 Grammy nomination. Berry took "Change My Mind" into the country music Top 5 in 1996. "She's Taken A Shine" became an even bigger hit in 1997. That same year, he was nominated for CMA Vocal Event of the Year for "Long Haired Country Boy" with Charlie Daniels and Hal Ketchum. Both fans and the media took note when "There He Goes" was released as a 1999 duet with Patsy Cline. 

No comments:

Post a Comment