Friday, 31 March 2017

Zac Brown Band new album ‘WELCOME HOME’ out May 12th

Zac Brown Band Announces New Album ‘WELCOME HOME’
Out May 12th via Southern Ground/ Elektra Records
Produced by Dave Cobb

On May 12th, GRAMMY-Award winning Zac Brown Band will return to their roots with ‘WELCOME HOME,’ the band’s new album and their first release on Southern Ground/ /
Elektra/ Atlantic Records. Produced by GRAMMY-Award winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell) and In The Arena Productions, and recorded at Southern Ground Nashville studio, ‘WELCOME HOME’ is what the band calls not only a return to their roots, but also a return to 'The Foundation,' the band's debut album that is now 5X platinum.

This album also marks a welcome home for ZBB to the Warner Music Group where the band previously released three studio albums and a live album via Atlantic Records.
The theme of reflection is echoed throughout the 10-track album. Songs range from the first single, “My Old Man,” which paints a poignant picture of the ever-changing relationship between fathers and sons to “Two Places at One Time,” about juggling the conflict between life on the road and the comforts of home, and “Roots,” which honours the band’s journey from their humble beginnings. In addition, as the band has done on each of their albums, this album includes one cover of a song that they all admire, John Prine’s “All The Best.”
"This is the most personal album we've ever done and we're very proud of it, said Brown. Welcome Home."
“Since the first time I saw Zac Brown Band in Atlanta in 2008, they have continued to evolve as incredible songwriters, performers, and record makers,” says Elektra President Gregg Nadel. "They’ve made a brilliant new album that marks a return to the band’s roots, and I am thrilled to 'welcome home' ZBB to the Elektra family."

Pre-orders for ‘WELCOME HOME’ began Friday, February 3rd which include instant grat track and the first single "My Old Man," also hitting radio the same day.

Release Date: 12 May 2017
Label: Southern Ground/Atlantic
10 Tracks

Published on March 9, 2017 “Real Thing” Lyric Video (466K YouTube views)

‘WELCOME HOME’ is the follow-up to ‘JEKYLL + HYDE,’ the three-time GRAMMY-winning multi-platinum artists’ fourth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard 200 chart. Their 2016 “BLACK OUT THE SUN” tour broke attendance records at Camden’s BB&T Pavilion and Boston's Fenway Park, and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum opened a career-spanning exhibition exploring the group’s rise to fame.
All this built on the group’s three platinum-selling albums (‘Uncaged,’ ‘You Get What You Give,’ and ‘JEKYLL + HYDE’), 5x platinum ‘The Foundation,’ their 2013 project ‘The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1,’ 25 million singles and eight million albums sold, and a historic fifteen #1 radio singles, along with the distinction of becoming the second act ever to top both the country and active rock formats.
Zac Brown Band returned to the UK and Ireland to headline the 2017 C2C Country to Country Festivals in the arenas of Dublin, Glasgow and London 10-13 March. The band kicks off their 40+-date 2017 headlining North American concert tour on May 12th, the same day day ‘WELCOME HOME’ is released, with an already SOLD-OUT two-night stand in their hometown at Atlanta’s Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park.

About Zac Brown Band
Zac Brown Band is: Zac Brown (vocals/guitar), Jimmy De Martini (vocals/violin/guitar), John Driskell Hopkins (vocals/guitar/banjo/ukulele), Coy Bowles (vocals/keys/guitar), Clay Cook (vocals/guitar/keys), Chris Fryar (drums), Daniel de los Reyes (percussion) and Matt Mangano (bass).
Zac Brown Band is managed by ROAR, a Beverly Hills-based artist and brand management company. The band is also represented by CAA, public relations firm Shore Fire Media and strategic digital marketing agency Girlilla Marketing.
Additional information

CONNECT with Zac Brown Band:
 photo Homepage_zpsed80f180.png  photo facebook_zpsc6fe26ab.png  photo twitter_zps621beec6.png  photo instagram_zps11345153.png

About Elektra Records
The Elektra Records roster today includes artists such as Fitz and the Tantrums, Kaleo, Anderson East, Brent Cobb, Saint Motel, Finish Ticket, and others. Founded in 1950 by music pioneer Jac Holzman, Elektra is one of the most influential and iconic labels in the business, from its origins in traditional folk and ethnic music to launching the careers of such seminal artists as Judy Collins, the Doors, and the Stooges. Defined

since its inception by an artist-driven environment, the label has championed a boundary-crossing roster, from the Eagles to Metallica, from Natalie Cole to Missy Elliott. In 2004, with the new independence of Warner Music Group following its sale by Time Warner, Elektra was merged into the Atlantic Records Group and officially relaunched in 2009. 

No comments:

Post a Comment