Friday, 19 May 2017

Rascal Flatts celebrates 10th Studio Album "Back To Us” with intimate Nashville performance

Rascal Flatts celebrates 10th Studio Album "Back To Us” 
release with intimate performance in Nashville, TN 

L-R: Joe Don Rooney, Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus | Photo credit: Katie Kauss

Nashville, TN - May 18, 2017 - On the eve of their 10th studio album release, superstar vocal group Rascal Flatts shared some of the new songs included on the collection with an intimate group in the town where it all started for them, Nashville, TN.  With the infamous Music City skyline serving as a backdrop at The Westin Nashville's L27 Rooftop, the trio gave insight into the process of making one of their most personal albums yet. They performed renditions of songs from the record, including their current Top 15 single “Yours If You Want It,” "Back To Us,” “I Know You Won’t" and “Vandalized” before culminating the evening with a singalong of their smash-hit “Life Is A Highway.” 
BACK TO US is available Amazon UK - UK iTunes -

Brian Wolf - Maverick Management, Joe Don Rooney, Scott Borchetta - Big Machine Label Group, Gary LeVox, Clarence Spalding - Maverick Management, Jay DeMarcus.
Photo credit: Katie Kauss 

A force to be reckoned with in any genre, Rascal Flatts continue to race up the charts with their new music, heralded by USA Today as a “sure-fire smash." 
As the best-selling country vocal group of the past decade, Rascal Flatts has sold over 23.4 million albums, over 33.7 million digital downloads worldwide, as well as earning over 40 trophies from the ACA, ACM, AMA, CMA, People's Choice and more, also making them the most awarded country group of the past decade. Known as one of the hottest-selling touring acts in any genre, the trio also recently celebrated a major milestone of 10 million tickets sold, following a rousing year stacked of headlining shows.

Highlighting the release of BACK TO US, Bob Harris Country on the BBC Radio 2 show Thursday 18 May "Something brand new from Rascal Flatts” played "Our Night To Shine" BBC Page

The group produced the album themselves apart from one track on the deluxe edition by busbee. "Yours If You Want It" (writers the late Andrew Dorff & Jonathan Singleton) was released in January 2017 as the first single which has so far peaked at #12 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart and #20 on Hot Country Songs.

Billboard (Interview): Rascal Flatts Discuss Why New Album 'Back To Us' Was 'One of the More Fun Projects We've Done'

Allmusic (Rating: 3 Stars) If the title of Back to Us suggests that the three members of Rascal Flatts have decided to ditch everything extraneous and return to their roots, well, that's intentional. ....there's not a trace of hip-hop in its rhythms, although there is some R&B -- but busbee helps push the veteran trio toward a hipper adult contemporary. The shift is crystallized on "Vandalized," a song co-written by neo-outlaw sensation Chris Stapleton and Luke Laird..-- the group remains cheerfully square, prizing gentle melodies, slick harmonies, and shiny surfaces. That's been their specialty since 2000, and Back to Us delivers the goods just as reliably as any of the nine albums they've released since.

Sounds Like Nashville (Rating: Positive) … The 10 tracks within the project feature
LeVox’s distinctive warm and emotive vocals while Jay DeMarcus’ production skills only amplify Joe Don Rooney’s guitar chops. Many of the songs recall early hits from the trio. All the while, the band continuously prove that they know their fan base well with the project’s story songs that immediately draw the listener in as their now career songs first did. After 17 years together, Rascal Flatts continue to prove their staying power with Back to Us. Each song has a detailed story that comes together as one big picture. The path is laid out from the beginning, middle and end of a relationship with joy, pain and hope toying against one another.
USA Country UK (Rating: 10/10) ...Each song has a detailed story that comes together as one big picture. The path is laid out from the beginning, middle and end of a relationship with joy, pain and hope toying against one another.

Rascal Flatts - Back To Us Track List:

1. Yours If You Want It (Andrew Dorff, Jonathan Singleton)
2. Back To Us (Cary Barlowe, David Hodges, Josh Thompson)
3. I Know You Won’t (Steve McEwan, Wendell Lee Mobley, Neil Thrasher) * Previously recorded by Carrie Underwood on her CARNIVAL RIDE album released October 23, 2007
4. Hopin’ You Were Lookin’ (Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Shay Mooney, Dan Smyers)
5. Dance (Joe Don Rooney, Blair Daly, Troy Verges)
6. Are You Happy Now (with Lauren Alaina) (Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Joe Don Rooney, Sean McConnell)
7. Love What You’ve Done With The Place (Benjy Davis, Shay Mooney)
8. Kiss You While I Can (Jay DeMarcus, Steven Lee Olsen, Greg Wells)
9. Vandalized (Luke Laird, Chris Stapleton)
10. Our Night To Shine (Gary LeVox, Chris DeStefano, Travis Hill)

Deluxe Edition - Tracks:
11. Hands Talk (Gary LeVox, busbee, Jon Nite)
12. Thieves (Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Scooter Carusoe, Chris DeStefano)
13. Roller Rink (Nick Brophy, Jeffrey East, Jennifer Hanson)

CONNECT with Rascal Flatts:
 photo Homepage_zpsed80f180.png  photo facebook_zpsc6fe26ab.png photo twitter_zps621beec6.png

No comments:

Post a Comment