Sunday, 1 April 2018

Ashley McBryde's GIRL GOING NOWHERE everywhere 3/30

Jimmy Kimmel Live! performance on 4/2; Plays Los Angeles’ The Roxy on 4/3
"...among the most varied, warm and effortlessly confident country music albums of the past few years."
–Jon Caramanica, 
The New York Times

“…an unabashed, Southern-rooted, honest-to-gawd great country record.”
– Chris Willman, Variety

“McBryde really showcased herself and she can leave The O2 knowing that she has a new legion of fans eagerly waiting for her debut album to arrive”. - Entertainment Focus (5 STARS C2C: Country to Country 2018)

Ashley McBryde's Girl Going Nowhere album cover | Atlantic Records/Warner Music Nashville

NASHVILLE, Tenn. –When Ashley McBryde and her touring band settled into producer Jay Joyce’s studio a few hours before dawn to record what would later become her first major label debut, Girl Going Nowhere, McBryde felt uninhibited. It wasn’t the whiskey or the weathered J45 that helped the Arkansas native finally feel at ease; it was the permission she gave herself to make the record she had always wanted to create without worry of Music Row naysayers complaining she was too traditional, too rock or too tattooed. The result is her 11-song album, Girl Going Nowhere, set for release tomorrow March 30 on Atlantic/Warner Bros. Nashville.

"After 11 years in Nashville, you start to question if what you're doing will actually connect. 

I think timing and experiences have a lot to do with it," shares McBryde. 
"The time I spent being something I wasn't just to try and please others, only to be told no; the time we've spent as a band playing for the attention of the bikers in the bar -- doing anything we could to get them to listen; and now the timing of this message of 'making the best of the worst day kinda night,' it seems to be something people need to hear right now, and if I can even help one person turn their day around, then all these couch-surfing playing-for-tips-nights were worth it."

NPR’s Jewly Hight observes in a spotlight on 
Songs We Love, “McBryde sings with sanguine fortitude, and there’s a companionable, anthemic, underdog appeal to some of her best-known songs…But only a seasoned songwriter could’ve captured subtleties of committed affection the way that she did in ‘Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)’.”

Seasoned yet staunch in her vision for Girl Going Nowhere,
The New York Times calls the Arkansas-native’s album a “vivid and accomplished major-label debut.”

The Tennessean’s Juli Thanki notes, “She's captured thousands of new fans with forthright songwriting on topics ranging from addiction (‘Livin' Next to Leroy’) to life on the road (‘Home Sweet Highway’), and her voice, which contains hints of Reba McEntire and Susan Tedeschi.”

And the byproduct of making an album she wrote/co-wrote in its entirety and recorded with her touring band? Girl Going Nowhere, an album that 
Associated Press declares, “has proven all those doubters wrong.”

In celebration of Girl Going Nowhere, McBryde makes her debut appearance on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! Monday, April 2 ahead of a Los Angeles show at The Roxy on April 3 before rejoining Luke Combs on tour.

Track Listing for Girl Going Nowhere (Atlantic Records/Warner Music Nashville):
1.     “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” (Ashley McBryde/Jeremy Bussey)
2.     “Radioland” (Ashley McBryde/Autumn McEntire/Chris Roberts)
3.     “American Scandal” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Terri Jo Box)
4.     “Southern Babylon” (Ashley McBryde/Tommy Collier)
5.     “The Jacket” (Ashley McBryde/Olivia Rudeen/Neal Cotty)
6.     “Livin’ Next to Leroy” (Ashley McBryde/Nicolette Hayford)
7.     “A Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega” (Ashley McBryde/Nicolette Hayford/Jesse Rice)
8.     “Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)” (Ashley McBryde)
9.     “El Dorado” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Patrick Savage)
10.  “Tired of Being Happy” (Ashley McBryde/Randall Clay/Blue Foley)
11.  “Home Sweet Highway” (Ashley McBryde/CJ Field/Blue Foley)

2018 Ashley McBryde Tour Dates including Luke Combs' Don’t Tempt Me With a Good Time Tour:

About Ashley McBryde
Lauded by The New York Times for her “clean, powerful and slightly creamy voice,” Ashley McBryde caught the attention of some of Nashville’s most raucous entertainers, landing her dates opening for Eric Church, Chris Stapleton, and, most recently, Miranda Lambert and Luke Combs. The Washington Post raves, "McBryde's blue-collar storytelling and straightforward singing set her apart," including a set during her debut on the Grand Ole Opry stage, notably sharing "Girl Goin' Nowhere," the seminal title track from her March 30, 2018 Jay Joyce-produced LP for Atlantic Records/Warner Nashville. McBryde was the most added new artist and most added female with her debut single “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega.” The track hit No. 1 on SiriusXM’s The Highway Top 30 in 2017 and is currently Top 35 and climbing at Country radio. 
CONNECT with Ashley McBryde:
Home Page Icon Pink x 48 photo Home-Icon-Pink x48_zpsbck4m9sa.png Facebook Icon Pink x 48 photo Facebook_zpsoxry8ygw.png Twitter Icon Pink x 48 photo Twitter_zpsu2lrijql.png Instagram Icon Pink x 48 photo Instagram_zpsuh9qqh6v.png

No comments:

Post a Comment