Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rolling Stone premiere American Young's Be Here ahead of debut album release and UK shows

premiere BE HERE (July 7)

the new single from AMERICAN YOUNG

debut AY album out August 5 2016

- Championed by Bob Harris
- Phenomenal response at Country2Country

American Young made a huge splash at C2C”  – Baylen Leonard (Radio 2 Country)

- over 3 million streams on Spotify
- album co-produced by Lee Brice

"Be Here" (Official Music Video) published March 4, 2016

In a classic case of "opposites attract," American Young finds two celebrated songwriters — Kristy Osmunson and Jon Stone — joining forces, bringing together a set of influences that run from classic country to modern pop.
The result is American Young's genre-bending debut album, a self-tiled record filled with everything from entwined harmonies and fiddle solos to digital samples. 

Related Article Rollingstone.com  Hear American Young's Poignant 'Be Here'

“Jon’s a perfectionist and a finisher,” explains Kristy, a classically-trained violinist who crossed paths with her future bandmate at a Lee Brice performance in Nashville. “He works harder than anybody I know. I’m all about the vibe and the feel of the moment."
Jon's creative journey includes co-writing Lee Brice's Number 1 single "A Woman Like You" and collectively, as songwriters, they have written not only 11 of the 12 tracks on the album but hits for artists including Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Rascal Flatts, Joey + Rory and more.
Jon and Kristy couldn't be more different — she drives a Chevy Volt, he rides a Harley; she grew up surrounded by miles of country wilderness, he was raised in the city — but the two complement one another, turning their 180-degree differences into a perfect circle. 
"The thing that’s so inspiring for us both is that we’re so different," Jon adds. "Everything that drives me crazy about her makes her a star. She’s everything I wish I could be, but once we’re together we're like Voltron. It becomes selfless; all our needs become secondary to American Young."

Opening track "Be Here" is a gauzy ballad that opens with hushed, romantic vocals reminiscent of Sixties French-pop. An invitation to shut out the outside world and live in the now, it's a welcome – and sensuous – reminder, ideal for today's technology-driven world.

From "Point of View," whose lighthearted back-and-forth brings to mind John Prine and Iris Dement's "In Spite of Ourselves," to the debut single "Love is War," combined drew a breathtaking 3 million Spotify plays in just 45 days, the self-titled American Young offers up 12 duets that are emotional one minute and electric the next. Lee Brice, the band's close friend and co-producer, makes an appearance on "Eighteen," a nostalgic song about rekindling old memories and older relationships. 

12 Tracks/ Time: 38:12 

Copyright: Curb Records, Inc.

1. Be Here 3:09
2. American Dream 3:16
3. Love Is War (Radio Mix) 3:04
4. Point of View 2:35
5. Party In the Dark 2:34
6. Better On You 2:45

7. Eighteen (American Young & Lee Brice) 3:45
8. God Sends a Train 4:01
9. Slow Ride 2:49
10. Soldier's Wife (Don't Want You To Go) 3:32
11. Hometown Girl 3:45
12. Something To You 2:55

The album is currently available for pre-order at:
Amazon UK | Amazon.com
iTunes http://smarturl.it/AmericanYoung
Releasing August 5 on Curb Records, American Young's debut will be supported by a string of American and international shows, with the band spreading their brand of country music far beyond their homeland.

Upcoming Shows:
14th August - Nashville Meets London, Canary Wharf
Canada Square Park, * FREE Event * Event Page | BLOG
16th August - Castle Hotel, Manchester

CONNECT with American Young:
 photo Homepage_zpsed80f180.png  photo facebook_zpsc6fe26ab.png  photo twitter_zps621beec6.png  photo youtube_zpsde4415b2.png  photo instagram_zps11345153.png  photo itunes_zps946e420a.png  photo spotify_zps4119408c.png

No comments:

Post a Comment